Empty The Trash
The items in your Trash folder will, typically, be automatically deleted after they have been there for 30 days. But they may still count against your maximum allowed storage. So you may want to delete them permanently instead of waiting for them to get deleted automatically.
The instructions below are for Gmail. Other email services will be similar. Please contact us if you need assistance.